Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jane Kreuter

Jane Kreuter

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jane Kreuter
"The staff were courteous and helpful. I got to speak to the manager right away and she was welcoming and answered my questions."
Profile photo of Maria Manning

Maria Manning

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Maria Manning
"I had the pleasure of visiting State Farm Insurance 112, in Port Jefferson. There I met Jarod a very enthusiastic agent. He helped me acquire good rates for both automotive and homeowners insurance. I highly recommend State Farm for your insurance needs. The office is very professional and welcoming"
Profile photo of Simonne Bouyea

Simonne Bouyea

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Simonne Bouyea
"Jarod is terrific. Very knowledgeable and really helpful. I would highly recommend him as an agent. He even sent me a thank you card."
Profile photo of Tana Brown

Tana Brown

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tana Brown
"Jenny from State Farm is the best example of know how to treat people and get the job done. I’m 67ys old and never have been treated with so much respect. The time spent with me on the phone was exhausting, but she hung in there as well as answered all my questions. She deserves to be recognized as employee of the year. I think her very much. We need more people like her. Don’t forget about her assistant. Thank her so much Tana Brown"
Profile photo of Ugot Bronx

Ugot Bronx

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ugot Bronx
"I had the pleasure of dealing with Patty and Diana to help resolve a situation regarding my parents auto policy. With all that is going on lately things can easily get lost and confusing for our parents. Without having to go into detail on here about it, Diana/Patty were extremely courteous and understanding and did everything to listen to what I was trying to clear up and find out. I couldn't have been more please with how patient they were while I was sending information needed. I was not frustrated or confused and felt comfortable with how the entire situation was cleared up. I highly recommend using Patty Herbstman and Statefarm for all your needs. Even if it's a simple question it was answered. Kind, understanding, courteous and PATIENT!!! You don't get that too often these days! What a great way to start off the 2024 year!"
Profile photo of Jose De Windt

Jose De Windt

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jose De Windt
"Very professional"
Profile photo of Yvonne Riggio

Yvonne Riggio

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Yvonne Riggio
"Patty is amazing to work with. She understood our needs and quickly took on getting us the proper insurance for our home. We highly recommend working with her!"
Profile photo of Facundo Gomez

Facundo Gomez

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Facundo Gomez
"High recommended, GEICO was charging me double of what I am paying now. Thanks to Diana who made the transition to State Farm very easy."
Profile photo of Luis Alvarado

Luis Alvarado

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Luis Alvarado
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service (Original) Excelente servicio"
Profile photo of Pat Thomas - GOT Travel

Pat Thomas - GOT Travel

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pat Thomas - GOT Travel
"I recently had the pleasure of working with Patty Herbstman at State Farm to secure homeowners insurance, and I must say, the experience was nothing short of exceptional. Patty's dedication, kindness, and prompt responsiveness truly made a significant difference in the process. Thanks to her, I was able to find a homeowners insurance policy that perfectly suits my needs at a remarkably reasonable price. I can confidently say that my experience with Patty at State Farm has been nothing short of outstanding. Her professionalism, combined with her genuine care, she has undoubtedly set a benchmark for exceptional customer service. I have no doubt that if anyone is seeking reliable and affordable homeowners insurance, Patty at State Farm is the go-to agent."
Profile photo of Daniel Ocheretny

Daniel Ocheretny

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Ocheretny
"Jarod help me get business insurance and made the process extremely simple and headache free! He was quick and gave me the absolute best rate. As someone that owns a business it is always a headache trying to get insurance and find honest people to help you. I highly recommend Jarod for anyone needing Insurance. Thank you again!"
Profile photo of Kari Gardner

Kari Gardner

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kari Gardner
"My agent is Jarod McGovern. He ended up getting me the coverage I needed at an amazing price! The process was very quick and simple."
Profile photo of Family Myers

Family Myers

October 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Family Myers
"Patty was fantastic. Explained everything and made the process of switching seamless."
Profile photo of JACK CARONE

JACK CARONE

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by JACK CARONE
"Very friendly and professional"
Profile photo of Kerry Ernsteins

Kerry Ernsteins

October 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kerry Ernsteins
"We had the best experience with Jarod McGovern when applying for commercial building and commercial umbrella liability insurance coverage. He was professional and knowledgeable making the process very easy for us. Thanks Jarod!"
Profile photo of Brendan Goodrich

Brendan Goodrich

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brendan Goodrich
"Kelly rapp was my agent everything was done quickly and cheap would definitely use them again and recommend to other's."
Profile photo of City Beautiful Church

City Beautiful Church

September 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by City Beautiful Church
"Great, easy experience with Jarod. Exactly what my organization needed."
Profile photo of Bulk Bogan

Bulk Bogan

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bulk Bogan
"Diana is the absolute MVP. I was looking to swap my insurance over to Statefarm and when reaching out the the nearest agent, I worked with Diana during the whole process. She made everything fast, simple, and was incredibly helpful in any questions or issues I had. She helped me switch over my homeowners and auto insurance perfectly."
Profile photo of Joe Tortorici

Joe Tortorici

August 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Tortorici
"Jarod really helped me out by saving me a lot of money on car insurance. I would definitely recommend him."
Profile photo of jake Wolf

jake Wolf

August 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jake Wolf
"Jared was amazing, quick and got me the prices I needed."
Profile photo of Lauri Rosenthal

Lauri Rosenthal

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lauri Rosenthal
"I have worked with Patty a few years now. She is very helpful and knowledgeable of all kinds of insurance. She responds quickly via email or phone with any questions I have. I definitely recommend her and State Farm my husband and I have saved a lot of money and all our insurance needs are through them. Auto, Life, Renters , and Home- personal property our jewelry especially engagement ring and our wedding bands!"
Profile photo of rocky balboa

rocky balboa

July 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by rocky balboa
"I worked with Jarod and he was fantastic"
Profile photo of Dakota Guerriera

Dakota Guerriera

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dakota Guerriera
"Jarod was awesome! Very polite and professional, he was able to get me signed up in no time! He was very knowledgeable and helpful. He’s a master at his craft!"
Profile photo of jijo mathew

jijo mathew

July 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jijo mathew
"Good helping staff. Specially girl sitting on 2 chair ( I forget her name I think Diana)very good service. I am very satisfied. I take my minivan insurance their."
Profile photo of Melissa Hutter

Melissa Hutter

June 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Hutter
"I spoke with Jenny about acquiring auto and homeowners insurance. From the start she was easy to talk to and got me what I needed very quickly. The entire process was worth it!"